Mere myths cannot compare to the terror of reality.  
Nicholas Penn’s car breaking down in Mesa, Arizona seemed like unique, intriguing opportunity for adventure. Deciding to take a year’s sabbatical away from the weight of college pressure, he takes a well-paying job on a local assembly line. He soon becomes immersed in the bizarre, decadent, and wild culture of his blue-collar colleagues with their disturbing humor and relentless pranks. However, his frenetic co-workers soon reveal a darker side to themselves when they ambush him and his would-be girlfriend Sandy at a nearby lake, revealing themselves to be werewolves, and nearly killing them both.

Surviving the onslaught, Nicholas finds his new life to be a maelstrom of chaos, violence, and hedonistic pleasure as he seeks revenge and tries to forge a new life with Sandy. However, there is one among his new werewolf brethren who has deeper and more sinister plans for them both and before it ends, one will lose.


Saturday October 11th, 2019 is a day to celebrate this release on Facebook! Want to grab some freebies? Meet some authors? This is the place to be.

Schedule:

  • L. Bachman: 1PM CST/2PM ET/11AM PT
  • P. Mattern: 1:30PM CST/2:30PM ET/11:30 AM PT
  • Monica-Marie Vincent: 2 PM CST/3PM ET/12PM PT
  • R. D. Trimble: 2:30PM CST/3:30 PM ET/12:30PM PT
  • Jay Michael Bookout: 3:00PM CST/4:00 PM ET/1:00PM PT
  • L. Gauthier: 3:30PM CST/4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT
  • Scarlet Darkwood: 4:00PM CST/5:00PM ET/2:00PM PT
  • Ti Ashby: 4:30 PM CST/5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT

Go to Event:

Dark Books Press Toast & Roast: Featuring R. D. Trimble

8th, 9th, and 10th, I’ll be showing up for an event. 7pm est time is the event.

I’ll be doing some giveaways. I have a couple bookmarks that will find a new home. I’ll also be giving digital editions of Human Ouija and The Blasphemer Series: Maxwell Demon. I also will be doing previews of The Blasphemer Series: Harvest, taking questions, and hopefully answering some things about Harvest, other projects going on, and even perhaps, if asked, details on what the bonus material in the Dawn of Blasphemy book that’s coming out near the end of the year.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1257507490941080/

Watch the video for information by Tj Weeks, the convention’s coordinator. Here’s some quick information about the event.

Quick Info:

We struck a better deal for the SCREAMACON, it’ll still be held in Austin, TX (details below). If you’re wanting a booth, you will need to RSVP asap.

Booths for the SCREAMACON for 2016 will be $175 (covers all 3 days). The convention will be held in Austin,TX at Norris Center (2525 W. Anderson Ln. Suite 365, Austin, TX 78757). The convention will be August 5, 6 & 7th. Payments must be paid in full by February 1st 2016.

There’s still time!